249: Searching for light

As I was speaking of light bulbs this morning, I remembered this picture. I was actually searching for silver fish or spiders here, but I liked it as I am on the dark side of the wall and the light is on, on the other side of the wall. I think this is how I feel at the moment. I know there must be that awesome idea, and I know that I just have to accept that I don’t have it yet, but somehow I keep on searching for it anyway. It is like knowing that you have caught a mouse just an hour ago, but you can’t remember where you have put it. Then you start to think, did I let it live and let it run away, or did I finish it properly? You start questioning your own abilities though you know that you are a perfect hunter. Oh well. I am sure that if I will stop searching for the perfect answer, the perfect idea to conquer the world will be just around the corner. Just as the light in this picture.And now this is the last thing I will say about it until I truly find the answer to my questions. And please, don’t start telling me it is 42!

248

Leave a Reply

